Tubular Cast On for Single Rib

This tubular cast on works well with a K1 P1 rib. It makes a nice edge at the beginning of single rib and matches well to tubular bind off.

If worked in two colors, it is my preferred cast on method for brioche stitch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tubular Cast On for Single Rib

  1. John McClary says:

    If you ever have a public showing of all your beautiful things you have made, please post time and place and I will gladly stand in awe and be inspired.

  2. Chris says:

    No matter how many times I watch this tutorial, I am not able to cast on. Is there another way possible. Thanks,

    • Wendy says:

      You can also do regular old long tail cast on. If you ever get your hands on Montse Stanley’s book Knitter’s Handbook I’ll bet you could do it. Her diagrams are very useful; that’s where I first saw and learned this cast on.

Leave a comment